Events

2017

Saturday, February 11
Avid Bookstore
10:30 - 11:15 AM
Athens, GA

Tuesday, February 28
St. Louis Catholic School
Alexandria, VA

Wednesday, March 1

Hooray for Books!
5 PM

Alexandria, VA

Tuesday, March 7
Politics & Prose
10:30 AM

Washington, DC

Wednesday, March 8
Takoma Park Maryland Library
7 PM

Takoma, MD

Saturday, March 18
SCBWI MD/DE/WV Annual Conference
Presentation: "Creating Nonfiction with Zest"

10:05 - 10:55 AM
Picture Book Panel, 1-1:50 PM
Bishop Claggett Center
Buckeystown, MD

Tuesday, March 21
Woodlin Elementary School

Silver Spring, MD

Wednesday, March 22
Malcolm X Elementary
courtesy of An Open Book Foundation
Washington, DC

Wednesday, March 29
9:30 - 10:30 AM
2017 State of Maryland International Reading Association Council Conference
Presentation: "Making Science Sparkle for Kids: An Author Shows How"

Thursday, March 30
8:15 - 9:15 AM

2017 State of Maryland International Reading Association Council Conference
Presentation: "Creating Nonfiction with Zest"
Book signing: 10:45 - 11:15 AM
Hunt Valley, MD

Wednesday, April 5
11 AM - 2 PM
Gail Jacob's Studio Open House
Book signing
Bethesda, MD

Friday, April 7
1:30 -  2:30 PM

Hope for Henry program
Children's National Medical Center
Washington, DC

Saturday, April 15
National Museum of Natural History
1-2 PM: Presentation in the Discovery Room

2-3 PM: Book Signing in the Family Store
10th Street and Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC

Sunday, April 23
Gala Artisans Jewelry and Gifts
12-3 PM

Kensington Festival of the Book 
Kensington, MD

Wednesday, April 26
Chevy Chase-Bethesda Community Children's Center 

Washington, DC

Thursday, April 27
Turner Elementary School
courtesy Turning the Page
Washington, DC

Thursday, May 4
Presentation

Washington County Free Library
Hagerstown, MD

Friday, May 5
Ruth Ann Monroe Primary School
Salem Avenue School
sponsored by the Washington County Free Library
Hagerstown, MD

Saturday, May 6
9 AM-1 PM

1st Annual Montgomery County Lit Camp
Wootton High School
2100 Wootton Parkway
Rockville, MD

Sunday, May 7
11 AM-12:30 PM
Soapstone Market 
Washington, DC

Thursday, May 11
Lovett School

Atlanta, GA

Friday, May 12
Galloway School

Atlanta, GA

Sunday, May 14
3-4 PM
Reading and Book Signing

Little Shop of Stories
Decatur, GA

Saturday, May 20
2:15 PM: Presentation

3:15: Book Signing
Gaithersburg Book Festival
Gaithersburg, MD

Wednesday, May 24
The Children's Bookstore
Baltimore, MD

Tuesday, June 13
Arlington Science Focus School

Arlington, VA

Saturday, June 17
10 AM

Soapstone Market
Washington, DC

Tuesday, June 20
Barrett Elementary School

Arlington, VA

Sunday, June 25
11:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Book Signing at Peachtree Publisher's Booth
American Library Association 2017 Annual Conference
Chicago, IL

Thursday, September 14
Lovett School
Atlanta, GA

Monday, October 2
11 AM to 11:15 AM
Presentation for Artists' Showcase for the 
Superintendent's Committee for Performances in
Montgomery County Public Schools
850 Hungerford Drive
Rockville, MD

Sunday, October 15
11 AM to 3 PM
Kensington Fall Festival
courtesy of Gala Artisan Jewelry & Gifts
Kensington, MD

Thursday, November 2 
Opening Reception 6 PM

Society of Illustrators Original Art Exhibit
November 1  - December 23
Artwork from my book, Fantastic Flowers, will be included in the exhibition.
New York City

Friday, November 10
5:30 - 8:30 PM
National Press Club Book Fair and Authors' Night

Washington, DC

Wednesday, November 29
5:30 - 8 PM
University Club Author Night and Book Fair

Washington, DC

Saturday, December 9
National Museum of Natural History
1 -1:45 PM: Presentation in the Discovery Room
2-3 PM: Book Signing in the Family Store
Washington, DC

visit susan 2016 3

event natural history museum stockdale

events susan 8

susan book signing line

susan cityofrefuge floor

susan visit1 jan2017

susan stockdale princeton academy

susan visit2 jan2017

susan visit may2017 2

susan visit may 2017 3

 

To arrange for a presentation or book signing, please contact me at
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.